top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

Breakdown these prevalent myths

Updated: Apr 2, 2020

There can be no excuses at all. 

None whatsoever. We cannot use this crisis as an excuse for the lack of invention in our ideas. It is not acceptable to me that I am unable to continue this project due to what is happening in the world right now. Before this crisis began I had worked on a series of interventions and I feel I have built up a well-constructed hypothesis on what I believe mentoring to be. Obviously I am saddened that I am not able to complete my talk at true stories and some other plans will need to change but at the same time I am genuinely excited and intrigued by how my project will change and have to circumnavigate certain obstacles that come my way. This crisis if anything is a chance for us to explore and develop new threads of research and to uncover alternatives to what we had possibly planned to do. This crisis has thrown up a plethora of ideas. And yes, while there is some sadness that some of my ideas cannot be fulfilled, there can be no excuses to not being able to submit a credible and well researched project.

I look forward to new challenges ahead.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page