top of page
Search

Engaging with existing mentor groups


I've had some really good conversations with my place of work and have instigated possible routes for my project to help develop and incentivise students that embark on a transitional process through an educational establishment.


There are already some existing mentor groups at my work place but I discussed this with Nikki Hill - (Student engagement officer) and Rachael Glover - (Undergraduate support)


Although there is some form of mentorship platform, there is a real chance to help develop something a little more niche. During this meeting, I put forward some ideas and thoughts in how I would like to engage more mature and BAME learners, where I feel there are certainly some avenues to explore in being able to help more people from backgrounds that may need more encouraging support than what they have previously received.


I explained in the meeting that I want to develop a framework that I could potentially take on the road as it were. This could lead to me introducing a working model into other schools and universities.


I will be holding another meeting with this team next week. I'm very excited about the developments.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page