top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

Food for thought





I'm starting to get very interested in nutrition and how that works with the mind. I'm feeling somewhat lethargic over the past few months and I feel my creativity has dried up over this period. This could possibly be dictated by the time of year but I feel it's more than that. I'm going to try an experiment over the next few weeks and give myself a physical intervention. I'm going to attempt to have a complete overhaul of what I eat and how much I exercise and see if I can determine if there are any major changes to my creativity. I've always been very health conscious and during. these times I have been very creative in my work, from short stories to writing songs and being more productive in a professional capacity. I've written to some entrepreneurs and nutritionists, notably Kerwin Rae. I want to get his views on whether or not creativity can be greatly improved if your body is physically fit. Does it make any real difference? I always assumed that if I were personally put some time aside to be creative then I would make sure that my stomach was full and I had something nice to drink. These small pleasures surely make our brains happier and therefore more creative.

Can we be more creative if we push our bodies into different routines and patterns? Could hunger improve our creativity? Can we get more energy from eating less? This is something I will try to do over the next few months. Will my creativity be improved by changing my diet and eating patterns? Could this research be connected to my demographic? Do we lose productivity as we get older? Do we become less creative? Can these questions entwine with my initial research question?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page