top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

Hope - Trust - Second chances

I have contacted P.A.C.T. (Prisoner, advice and care trust) about the possibility of making a recognised stamp that that incorporates not only a positive message but could contribute to a charitable organisation.

The idea would be that every time a prisoner receives a letter they will know that the proceeds from the stamp will go towards a support network for when prisoners are released.


This concept is still in it's very early stages but I believe in the power of the written word and the need for people to understand this process in order to forgive and understand. A percentage of the stamp could contribute greatly to the development and progress of an ex inmate. The stamp could become a symbol of hope, trust and second chances. It would demonstrate to an inmate that someone was thinking of them. Someone had taken the time to write. There is also the potential for the inmate to use this stamp as a letter of amends.


When I was a young lad, my Mum would alway tell me that if I found a four leaved clover, I would come into some great luck. (My Mum was an Irish lady, and carried with her several traditions and myths; true or not). I was forever looking but alas never fond one. I like this idea. The notion that if you keep looking hard enough then your luck and second chance will come in life. I though that the clover could represent that.


Below are some very early designs.









0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page