top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

Interrupted interventions - Stormy waters ahead...

These past few weeks have been so very different for all of us in so many ways.



I am fortunate in many respects that I do not have an extended family and many elderly relatives that live far away. I have got an 86yr old Aunt that lives in Belfast, so I’m checking in on her every few days. She seems to think that the current situation is hilarious and I can only hope that this outlook does not change.

The coronavirus outbreak will affect my project and my study and there is no way of getting around that. What are the implications to my current hypothesis? Is there a way to create a positive change to my ideas through this current crisis?


In practical terms, if an isolation curfew becomes more regimented, then it may be hard to meet my tutors face to face, however Richard the course leader has informed us that the course is well set up to deal with such problems. It’s true that a lot of our work can be completed online and we carry on and curate and maintain our learning logs. There will however be some choppy waters ahead.


I am due to give a talk for the true stories event on the 27th March. As I write there is no way of telling if this will still go ahead. It’s at Chalkwell Hall and I imagine that large gatherings at this point will not be permitted. Rather than throwing in the towel, I will still carry on with writing my talk and look for a new way to showcase it should I not be able to perform it to a crowd. I will look to gather feedback in a different way. I would love to find another alternative to this rather than just putting online; although this may not be an option.


As a creative, I need to be inventive and find alternative ways of developing my project. In whatever way my project moves, there is no doubt that Coronavirus will affect it in some way. I will need to combat that with a positive mindset.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page