top of page
Search

Making a breakthrough


My question is changing in many interesting ways. I have two strands that I am currently working on. I have decided now that I will utilise film as a means of showcasing my final product. I had initial concerns as I didn’t want to feel I was being assessed on some expertise I already had, however there are many elements that I am not confident with but I will enjoy pushing myself and reengaging with certain skills that may have become dormant.


I have decided to do a series a short-films exploring the theme of mentors and influencers. These films will give me an opportunity firstly to explore my own development in seeing if I can present to camera and secondly, I could potentially use these films to deliver mentor talks or workshops to schools.


There is a possibility I could leave teaching in some way. Video journalism is an option for me and this intervention will give me a chance to explore that but to also find a platform to talk about my concepts and potentially change people’s perceptions of mentors. I also very much enjoy motivating young people an capturing that moment when I can make a difference to their lives.


Above is an early script I have been working on for my next intervention.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page