top of page
Search

National Mentoring Day

(How I implement and encourage this in my life and workplace.)

It's fantastic that there is now a National Mentoring Day and what's even better is that there seems to be more of recognition for what a mentor can contribute to your life.


I am so proud to work where I do, which has in place such a system for implementing mentoring in education. I got involved with the Student Services team earlier this year with our badges and pins. I also encourage my students to develop their own connections and provide support when they can.

Having such schemes like this at my workplace can only encourage a more positive environment for learning and developing as an individual. It was important for me to share this to my own course page.


National Mentoring day was launched to celebrate mentoring with a key focus on recognising excellence and raising awareness on the significant benefits of mentoring to encourage more people to get involved in mentoring.


Taking place on the 27th October each year, or the first Monday after if it falls on a weekend, the day encourages events to take place throughout the World, including a National Mentoring Day Summit and awards. The day was founded by Chelsey Baker, an award-winning business mentor to help recognise and celebrate mentoring in all its forms. The key message is to raise awareness of the invaluable and rewarding contribution that mentoring makes which has a huge impact on not only our economy but also our society.






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page