top of page
Search

New knowledge & Experimentation

WORKING WITH THE EBOOK FORMAT


As a way of experimenting with some of my ideas, I decided that I would try creating a short ebook for my son. This is an intervention of sorts but really just a chance for me to work and utilise some new software.

I've been developing ideas and have been building on the concept of children's mental health, focusing on traumatic events. I will follow this up in a post later.


At the moment if I am to potentially produce a book, I need to look at lot's of different formats. This will depend of course on what type of content I want to produce and what type of audience I wish to pursue.

This short ebook was created with the help of my son sitting on my lap!


BELOW IS THE VERY SHORT EBOOK:









What I found out:

This was a pretty simplistic piece of software that I used, using most of the templates that were featured on mystorytime.com. I was limited to what I could use but it gave me. good opportunity of experimenting with colour and tone, and creating the right mood and illusion for my 'book'.


It was a lot harder to produce than how I thought it would be. There is a perception that children's books are very easy to write. I've found in my early iterations that this is not true at all.


As I stated above, this was just a simple task that enabled me to get some images together and test my skills out.









9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page