top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

NEW STAKEHOLDERS

EXCITING NEWS.


I'm very pleased that as this part of my project nears conclusion, I received some great feedback from a charity called Families need Fathers. This is an organisation I first heard about over 10 years ago when I had recently gone through separation myself. It has grown substantially over the years and there seems to be a lot more support for Fathers. It was only on the 1st December 2003 that Fathers were given equal parental rights. This date will always be etched into my memory as my daughter was born on the 13th October, 2002.



I sent my manuscript and ebook to Families need Fathers and several other organisations.

I received this response from Ian Findlay, one of the Head trustees.


This is fantastic news for the project and gives validation to my ideas and hard work.


There are several points which are important; Ian states that there is "huge deficit" in material like this. Uncovering these deficits are exactly what I set out to do. It was important for me to try not to go over old ground. Even if this contributes in some small way to being able to provide an extra resource where they are lacking, then I believe I have achieved what the intended project intentions.


I have also been invited to contribute to a Zoom discussion with several notable key speakers including:

Rt Hon Sir Andrew McFarlane - The President of the Family Division

Baroness Stedman-Scott OBE - The Minister for Child Maintenance

Jacky Tiotto - The CEO of Cafcass.



I look forward to being involved with this organisation and seeing what I can bring to the charity.

I'm incredibly proud that this ebook will be on the Families need Fathers website. I hope to use this as a foundation to a writing career but to also get involved with the charity and try and give my own insights and experience to Father and families who may be struggling.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page