top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

Phone tutorial with Elizabeth Wright

I had a long conversation with Elizabeth Wright, my personal tutor at CSM.

It has been hard to stay focussed around this time but I guess the show must go on.

It was a bit of a relief it was a bit of a relief to talk to Elizabeth about it as I had been too caught up in work and it was great to take my mind of things and get back to my project.

She pushed me on a few issues in relation to my project.

Firstly, she pointed out that I shouldn't be reaching for a conclusion just yet and that I had plenty of time to shape my project through other interventions and reading. She spoke about small increments in my studies and we tossed a couple of analogies back and forth. These 'small increments has led me to conduct some research into the principles of study smart and other mechanisms that enable an individual to make massive steps without giving off the appearance of moving. Like the development of a child; as a parent we see no significant difference in their development, whilst a relative will record noticeable growth spurts and phrases.




I watched a couple on a pier the other day and turned my head for a few seconds. They were suddenly gone and the tide had come in. Changes unseen to the eye but yet they happen right before us.





I explained to Elizabeth that I did feel that my research and interventions were beginning to align and she

suggested that I contact my mentor / former Headmaster and reveal how influential I thought he was for my own development. She also made an excellent point that he will be older now and that in this current climate, it is better to act now to tell people how we feel, rather than living with regrets in not doing so. I still don't know why I haven't done this. It's almost like I'm saving it up for some huge extravagant climax to my project, when in reality it is the crux of my whole research.


Overall, Elizabeth seems pleased with how I was progressing. I thought her advice and areas for further study were very helpful. I am content with the direction it is taking. With each passing intervention and piece of research my project finds a new wave of discovery. I'm excited where this will lead me.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page