top of page
Search

Productive tutorial with Elizabeth



Had a really great meeting with Elizabeth, where we discussed many things, including my project and desire to move back to Guernsey.


One thing that I was very grateful for, was Elizabeth's acknowledgement that as i was a teacher it must have been a very hard slog over the past few months. Working in education herself, I thought it was very considerate of her to ask. It has been incredible hard but I now feel more refreshed and ready to commit to my project.


This meeting has really helped me rediscover my love for wanting to make some great change. Elizabeth gave me the encouragement to open up a little bit more to what direction my project can take. During our conversation we started talking about mental health and how it will inevitably bleed into my work. I conducted more research into mental heath and mentoring and it's really re-ignited my passion and desire to even make one life better.


Elizabeth has sent me a comprehensive itinerary of what may help my project next. I have already begun an audit of my work (I've already begun this and it's very helpful). I'm also taking it back to basics and re-establishing what I want from all of this. Elizabeth suggested that I produce a map of Guernsey to help me uncover what may be needed there. I think this is a fascinating idea.


Once again, it was a very good meeting and I had many positive ideas and insights given to me. I'm really looking forward to the next few months where I can start to shape my vision.



















1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page