top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

Project development

Updated: Aug 26, 2020

I've been so busy of the past week. I feel like I'm consumed with ideas and thoughts. It's hard to turn off sometimes. Most of my tutors at Central St. Martins, have said that procrastination can be a very difficult wall to breach. It's not that I haven't been putting a shift in...I just want everything to be perfect.


It's difficult to balance between existing research and establishing the end product.

It's true that as my projected research evolves, I almost don't want the course to end. Of course it will at some point and I'm sure there will be a sense of relief and satisfaction to the completion of my work.


At the moment, I believe the best way forward for my project it to develop a children's book. As discussed in previous posts, it will focus on the mentoring and support of both children, parents and mental health.


I have conducted a lot of research into where I may be able to send this material and which stakeholders may be able to help me in my quest for aiding parents. There are a lot of media outlets for institutions such as relate and the N.S.P.C.C. I feel both of theses organisations may be able to utilise my concept.


I have also reached out to several people that have gone through similar experiences. (writers and filmmakers.) Something that I will document in a separate post.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page