top of page
Search

Publicity for mentoring scheme



As a follow on from my article in the Guernsey Press, I managed to get some airtime on Island FM. This wasn't an easy thing to do and took pride in the fact that I managed to get some airtime. I thought initially that the audience figures would be low, however I was pleasantly surprised that its listening figures stood at over 31,000, which is very impressive.


I was interviewed by being pre-recorded. It was very difficult, as this was the first time that working from home affected how I completed this intervention. My son was being problematic and the interviewer didn't call me on time. This through my morning about and created a little bit of domestic chaos.


I was also aware that as my project is still in development, there was still no clear construct. At the moment it is in the process of being completed. I explained this to Rosie of the producers but she said it was fine. Because of the moment when the interview happened, I had been dealing with my son and all of a sudden my phone goes off and I'm running about trying to find a quiet place to talk. I ran upstairs and the interview began. I was completely out of breath! I had a few notes ready but did find I became a little nervous, perhaps more of a script would help me next time?


On reflection, I think it went ok. I have received more interest from individuals enquiring as to what the scheme is about and they have asked if they should get involved if they are going to study overseas. Overall it generated positive publicity and gave the project a little bit more validity in making more connections with future stakeholders.


The interview can be found on my film section of this learning log as well as my youtube channel

Andy Beatricks


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page