top of page
Search

Reflections on Elizabeths notes



As ever,


Elizabeth gave me some good insights and acts as a great sounding board to discuss my ideas with. She pointed out a few ares where I could explore in terms the direction and tone of my concept.


Ethics - more research needed.

In terms of the trauma part of my question, I have instigated interviews with 2 counsellors, this has been after initial consultation with other practitioners. It is important for me to make sure that I am entering into this world with the upmost sincerity and authenticity. Elizabeth talked about the ethics surrounding the project. Richie also mentioned this during the stakeholders group meeting. I wound't go as far as to say I have been making my own parameters. I have tried to approach each individual with respect and sensitivity. Obviously some of my themes can cause pain and confusion if not handled correctly. I am determined to attain new knowledge on this. This will frame my research over the next couple of weeks.


Opportunities to mentor illustrators.


This is actually something I have been considering fo a while. In my research and investigations, I did think about using a more versatile and experienced illustrator to help me evolve the book. I was having a discussion with my Wife (another great sounding board!) about, doing this and she was very adamant that I should use an artist that perhaps needs this 'mentoring' and nurture during the process. This book could indeed act as it's own 'mentoring cycle' and help develop future collaborations for those that seek guidance and the first tentative steps into the creative industries.





Not sure about that...

There were a few elements of this feedback that I was not quite in agreement with; in giving clarity to key individuals and organisations in my project. I believe I have given clear evidence of this and unless I cannot ready Elizabeths writing, I will speak with her to confirm this. All of this is evidenced in my learning log.


I enjoy having my work critiqued as long as it is constructive. It is powerful for me that Elizabeth sees potential and progress in my project. She is supportive to my future plans for this work and having 'validation' from someone I respect makes me believe I am on the right path.
















7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page