top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

Talks and stuff.


I'm trying to attend as many speaker events as I can. I managed to get along to Vertex last Friday. It's a platform for conceptual artists, animators, filmmakers and VFX. There were a lot of industry folk there and I was able to get some great advice about my project and what I can do to further develop it.


One of the speakers was Izzy Burton who is a great talent at the age of 25. She spoke about how important it is to make mistakes and how to learn from them. One thing I noted in particular was the way as creatives we can use our own previous ideas. Sometimes it's not about having the finished product. Ideas may not always work but if you need to you can come back to them. I can't remember where I saw it but apparently there is a great deal of difference between novelists who write ideas down to those who work

digitally. Those that work in ink can reflect back easier and see the mistakes they have made. This has always stuck with me. After talking to these young creatives at Vertex and listening to some of their advice, I believe I can add structure to my process, simply by relaxing a little bit and not feeling that I have to get everything perfect the first time. I had a habit of procrastinating over collating my ideas but now I just choose to record them and work out the final details later.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page