top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

TRUE STORIES LIVE - Andy Moore talk



I'm really excited to be doing a talk at for True Stories live, part of the METAL group on the 27th March 2020 at Chalkwell Hall, Southend. I applied a few weeks ago and have been successful in being able to do my talk on the theme of 'lost and found'. I have decided that I will talk about the mentorship of parents and that as you go through your life, you lose and find love for your parents and those around you. It will pick up on several themes of my past interventions, especially on the amends letters I used for the Golden Bough intervention. Spoken word is very much out of my comfort zone in terms of performance but I'm very honoured and excited to be taking part in it.


I'm going to have the talk filmed and this may form part of my final product of a film about mentors.

More to follow.



What TRUE STORIES LIVE is about:

True Stories Live is a lively, moving and unpredictable event where people tell true stories about their lives in front of a warm, supportive audience. There is no audition process or strict set of criteria – you just have to have a story to tell, based loosely on the set theme.Our speakers come from a wide range of different backgrounds. If you perform regularly in another context, you're welcome. If you haven't been on a stage since that incident in primary school, you are also very welcome. And if sharing your story isn't for you, come down and join our fast-growing audience.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page