top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndy Moore

Watching, learning.

I've said before with this project that it feels not like an itch I can't scratch but an itch I know is about to come. I've got lot's of ideas and I'm excited about the possibilities.


I've been in contact with P.A.C.T. the prison advice and care trust about working with them as a mentor.

I believe strongly in the positives of giving people second chances and prisoners are very much at the forefront of my mind having done some research when writing my essay on my friend Billy.

An idea I have had is the possibility of speaking to prisons about the power of the written word and what it could mean to an individual in prison. Many prisoners lose contact with their children and I am intrigued as to how I could help with that. Could a letter writing scheme be put in place to maintain contact for families? Does such a scheme exist already? I do know that throughout my research over the past few weeks, that there is some amazing work being done by people to make this world a better place. I have a huge sense of guilt that I am not giving back more. I hope that this project allows me the opportunity to do that. My second chance as it were.


I will continue to watch and learn over the next few weeks but I am already starting to put a plan into action. I am excited that I could make a contribution to this world, that could have implications to someone else's life. Just as I have had help from people that have guided me.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page